Mailing List | Patron Login | Contact            

SHOUT! The Legend of the Wild One – November 2006

The Victorian Amateur Musical Premiere

“SHOUT! The Legend of The Wild One” celebrates the history of Rock ‘n’ Roll in Australia using the story of Johnny O’Keefe, his music and the music of the times.

Featuring over thirty great songs including JO’K standards such as ‘She’s My Baby’, ‘Wild One’, ‘Right Now’, ‘So Tough’ and the title song ‘Shout’, together with ‘Chapel of Love’, ‘Crazy’, ‘Purple People Eater’, Bye Bye Baby, ‘I’m Gonna Knock On Your Door’ and many more hit songs bought together in this vivid stage musical that is a kaleidoscopic and irresistible celebration of rock and roll.

If you were there or just know about the phenomenon, “SHOUT! The Legend of The Wild One” is a must see musical event, an irresistible celebration of Australia’s music history while providing more than enough sound and light, colour and razzle-dazzle, song and dance to constitute a full night’s entertainment.

Production Manager – Marcus Cassidy-Anderson
Director – Anna Marinelli
Musical Director – Adrian Szondy
Choreographer – Danielle Carlisle
Production Secretary – Margaret Hammon
Assistant Musical Director – Julia Szondy
Directors Assistant – Brett Somerville
Costume Design – Sarah Douglas
Wardrobe Assistant – Susan Warner
Properties Manager – Barbara Freebody
Properties Co-ordinator – Lauren Grieve
Lighting Design – Craig Royes
Lighting Operator – TBC
Audio Design – LSS Productions Pty Ltd
Multimedia Design – Shelly Alexander
Set Co-ordinator & Construnction – Shaun O’Donovan
Stage Manager – Shelly Alexander
Assistant Stage Manager – Alex Olliff
Flyer/ Program Designer – Nathan Toovey (HLD Australia)
Hair & Make-Up Design – Caroline Winiczenko
Assistant Hair & Make-Up Design – Melinda Zagame
Photography – Shirley Wregg
Ticket Secretary – Ros O’Donovan
Johnny O’Keefe – Chris Hughes
Marianne Renate – Cassandra Beckitt
Lee Gordon & Col Joye – Nathanael Hueppauff
Thelma O’Keefe – Elizabeth Blount
Ray O’Keefe – Robert Harsley
Maureen – Lydia Gardner
Johnny O’Keefe Junior – Aleksa Kurbalija
Dennis Lillee – William Marriner
The Delltones
Ian “Pee Wee” Wilson – Patt Ryan
Noel Widerberg – Scott McConnell
Brian Perkins – Eric Wawra
Warren Lucas – Adam Tonking
Ensemble – Annaliese Todd
Claire Abagia
Claudia Cimino
Emma Watts
Laurene Coller
Lisa Nightingale
Simone Speakman
Tania Toscano
Tanya Mamo
Adam Cabai
Brad Mathieson
Mark Cipollone
Paul Henry Basilio
Richard Budge
Robert Goldsmith