Mailing List | Patron Login | Contact            

Seussical Junior – June 2017

“Oh, the thinks you can think” when Dr. Seuss’ best-loved characters collide and cavort in an unforgettable musical caper!


Williamstown Musical Theatre Company is proud to present Seussical Junior running from the 9th to 25th June 2017 at the Williamstown Mechanics Institute Theatre.


Horton the Elephant, the Cat in the Hat and all of your favourite Dr. Seuss characters spring to life onstage in Seussical JR., a fantastical musical extravaganza from Tony-winners, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty.


Transporting audiences from the Jungle of Nool to the Circus McGurkus, the Cat in the Hat narrates the story of Horton the Elephant, who discovers a speck of dust containing tiny people called the Whos. Horton must protect the Whos from a world of naysayers and dangers, and he must also guard an abandoned egg that’s been left in his care by the irresponsible Mayzie La Bird.  Although Horton faces ridicule, danger and a trial, the intrepid Gertrude McFuzz never loses faith in him.  Ultimately, the powers of friendship, loyalty, family and community are challenged and emerge triumphan


Friday 9th June at 8pm
Saturday 10th June at 5pm
Sunday 11th June at 2pm


Friday 16th June at 8pm
Saturday 17th June at 1pm
Sunday 18th June at 2pm


Friday 23rd June at 8pm
Saturday 24th June at 1pm – NEW SHOW RELEASED!!!
Saturday 24th June at 5pm –SOLD OUT!
Sunday 25th June at 2pm – SOLD OUT!


Ticket Prices

    • Full – $39.00
    • Concession† – $35.00
    • Child (16 & under) – $35.00
    • Group (10+) – $35.00

† Applies to holders of: Student Card, Pensioner Concession Card, Health Care Card or Senior’s Card.


Click here to download the official production flyer.


Production Manager – Mark Spencer
Production Assistants – Bianca Giorgetti
Patricia Chetcuti
Marco Fusco
Co-Directors – Ang Cuy
Stuart Dodge
Choreographer – Stuart Doge
Musical Director – Ang Cuy
Assistant Director and Choreographer – Andrea Scholes
Assistant Musical Director – Declan McGavin
Costume Design – Manna Ly
Assistant Costume Design – Erinn Ferry
Sophia Idreos
Wig Mistress – Robyn Stewart
Make-Up Design – Ang Cuy
Lighting Design – Vanessa Burke
Lighting Operation – Patricia Chetcuti
Specialty Lighting –
Sound Design – Marcello Lo Ricco
Sound Operator – Jayson Fry
Sound Effects Operator –
Radio Mic Technician –
Scenic Artist –
Set Design – Stuart Dodge
Head of Set Construction – Norm Cassidy-Anderson
Set Construction –
Properties Manager –
Properties Assistants –
Stage Manager –
Assistant Stage Manager –
Backstage Crew –
Flyer / Program Design – Nathan Toovey
Photography –
Marketing & Publicity –
Program Coordinator – Patricia Chetcuti
‘Jack’ of All Trades – Jack Neill
Horton The Elephant – Campbell Bonello
Cat in the Hat – Heidi Milne
Gertrude McFuzz – Phoebe Hogarth
JoJo – Emily Mulheran
Mayzie La Bird – Suzannah Bourke
Sour Kangaroo – Madison Peake
Wickersham Brothers – Ben Provan-Koch
Julian Smith-Gard
Oliver Palamara
Bird Girls – Caitlin McCallig
Maddi Sullivan
Stephanie Smith-Gard
Mr Mayor – Oscar Lidgerwood
Mrs Mayor – Amellie Zaitzev
Senior Ensemble – Chanda Anderson Prior
Dana Heyes
Ella O’Connor
Hailey Cameron
Hannah Eres
Ishara Peck
Jonathan Smith-Gard
Magnus Woods
Mia Decleva
Molly Dale
Poppy Pardy
Junior Ensemble – Beatrix Thomas
Bridget McNamara
Charlotte Whitten-Ooi
Connie Degnen
Harry Palin
Kate Pope
Sam O’Brien
Sophie Mitchell